February 26th 2019


7th January 2019
' Nominations Open '
30th January 2019
' Nominations Close '
12th February 2019
' Shortlist Announced '
26th February 2019
' Awards Ceremony '

Awards Process

All public sector organisations such as the NHS, Police, Government bodies, including ministerial and non-ministerial departments, executive agencies, arm’s-length bodies (ALBs) and local authorities and councils, from either England, Scotland, Wales or Northern Ireland, are eligible to enter the competition.

Nominations will be accepted from Monday 07 January to Monday 28 January 2019. Your entries will then be sifted by the Government Property Agency between 29 January to 11 February. Shortlisted individuals/teams/organisations will be announced on 12 February and invited to the awards ceremony on 26 February at the BT Tower in London.

Entries will be judged against the criteria outlined in the 5 award categories this year. 3 submissions will be selected per category, which means a total of 15 shortlisted individuals/teams/organisations at the ceremony.

At the awards ceremony, you’ll present your transformation programmes to the audience and judges. A winning individual/team/organisation will be selected for each category and will be handed their trophy by John Manzoni, Chief Executive of the Civil Service and Cabinet Office Permanent Secretary.

Presentations will need to be maximum 5 minutes in length and will need to demonstrate the criteria described in the category. Up to 3 people can attend per team or organisation. If you’re shortlisted, you’ll need to notify us whether you can attend the ceremony soon after being contacted so that we can gauge numbers for the event.